PAHQ CALENDAR

2019 IMPORTANT DATES



 
Tuesday 8th Jan           PAHQ Office ReOpens for 2019 (Tues-Thurs: 12pm-6pm & Sat: 10am-12pm)
Saturday 26th Jan        Australia Day
Monday 28th Jan         Australia Day – PUBLIC HOLIDAY
 
Term 1
Tuesday 29th Jan         PAHQ Office Resumes Term Hours (Mon-Thurs: 10am-6pm, Fri: 12pm-6pm & Sat: 10am-12pm)
Monday 4th Feb          All Music (School & AfterSchool), Dance & Drama Classes Resume* (9 weeks of classes for Term 1)
Fri 1st – Sat 9th Mar       ‘GREASE’ Auditions – Adults/Youth/Singers/Actors/Dancers/Musos – Bookings Essential
Monday 11th Mar        Labour Day – PUBLIC HOLIDAY – NO LESSONS
Monday 1st Apr           Term 1 Soiree – Ballet @ the Impresario Theatre
Tuesday 2nd Apr          Term 1 Soiree – Drama @ the Impresario Theatre
Wednesday 3rd Apr    Term 1 Soiree – Wednesday Dance @ the Impresario Theatre            
Thursday 4th Apr          Term 1 Soiree – Thursday Dance @ the Impresario Theatre
Friday 5th Apr               Last Day Term 1 
Friday 19th Apr             Good Friday – PUBLIC HOLIDAY
 
Term 2
Monday 22nd Apr        Easter Monday – PUBLIC HOLIDAY – NO LESSONS
Tuesday 23rd  Apr        Term 2 Starts (10 weeks of lessons for Term 2)
Thursday 25th Apr        ANZAC Day – PUBLIC HOLIDAY – NO LESSONS
Monday 10th June       Queen’s Birthday Day – PUBLIC HOLIDAY – NO LESSONS
Saturday 22nd June     Mid-Year Festival – 11am Dance & 3pm Drama
Sunday 23th June         Mid-Year Festival – Instrumental Music Concerts (times tbc)
Friday 28th June           Last Day of Term 2
 
Term 3
Monday 15th July       Term 3 Starts (10 weeks of lessons for Term 3)
        ATOD Dance Exams @ The Impresario Theatre (end of Week 2 or 3)
2019 - Bacchus Marsh Community Theatre Performances:    
Saturday 24th Aug     Grease 1pm Performance
Sunday 25th Aug        Grease 1pm Performance
Friday 6th Sept            Grease Schools Performances (times tbc)
Saturday 7th Sept       Grease 1pm & 7:30pm Performances
Sunday 8th Sept         Grease 1pm Performance
Friday 13th Sept          Grease 7:30pm Performance
Saturday 14th Sept     Grease 1pm & 7:30pm Performances
Sunday 15th Sept        Grease 1pm Performance
Friday 20th Sept          Last Day of Term 3
 
Friday 27th Sept          Grand Final Eve – PUBLIC HOLIDAY (PAHQ Office Closed)
 
Term 4
Monday 7th Oct         Term 4 Starts (10 weeks of lessons for Term 4)
Sunday 20th Oct         PAHQ Dance Workshop Day – 10am-3pm
Sunday 27th Oct         PAHQ Drama Workshop Day – 10am-3pm
Monday 4th Nov         Monday Before Melbourne Cup Day - NO LESSONS
Tuesday 5th Nov         Melbourne Cup Day - NO LESSONS
Sunday 17th Nov        Annual Showcase – @ IMPRESARIO THEATRE (Dress Rehearsals)
        Dance: 9am-12pm / Drama: Jnr/Inter: 1pm-3pm & Snr/Adv: 3.30pm-6.30pm
Friday 22nd Nov          Annual Showcase – MALTHOUSE THEATRE (Technical Rehearsals)
Saturday 23rd Nov      ANNUAL SHOWCASE – MALTHOUSE THEATRE (Performances)
Monday 25th Nov       PHOTO WEEK (Week 8 during class time)
Sunday 1st Dec           Instrumental Music Concerts @ The Impresario Theatre
Friday 13th Dec           Last Day of PAHQ Classes/Lessons for 2019*
Monday 23rd Dec      Last Day of PAHQ Office Hours for 2019
 
 
 
*Please note PAHQ commences lessons later than Government schools in Term 1
and finishes earlier than Government schools in Term 4.